Cheng Man-Ch’ing First Third – Inaugural session

PLEASE NOTE PASSWORD FOR THE MON-WED-FRI ‘FIRST THIRD’
Dear T’ai Chi extended family,
We had a good second week of meeting on Monday – Wednesday – Friday with around 100 people at each session. Please continue to join and to share the details with friends and students.
Zoom have changed their settings and a password is now necessary to join the meeting. Please use the password highlighted in red below. And please forward these details onto anyone who might not have them but want to join.
As more and more of us are unable to leave our homes I think that we have an opportunity to support and inspire each other and to work on putting Professor Cheng’s desire for a global T’ai Chi for the health of humanity into practice.
In that spirit Barry Strugatz and myself had the idea that every Monday – Wednesday – Friday there will be a T’ai Chi form (just the first third up to cross-hands) that anyone from the Cheng Man-Ch’ing community can join online at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CET / 11pm CST.

It will be a brief session of around ten minutes three times a week. It’s not meant as a substitute for online classes or your daily practice but rather to keep spirits up like the group singing in Italy and Wuhan.

It won’t be recorded and anyone can volunteer to start the form.
You can turn off your video if you’d prefer not to be visible to the rest of the meeting.
Also, if you’d just like to join in spirit and not online I’d encourage you to begin the form at the same time on those days.
Please share with anyone who knows the first third and would like to join us.
We’ll be using Zoom, details below.
Hope that you’re all safe and comfortable,
Redmond

Joining the group:

You don’t need to sign up for Zoom to join the meeting, just click on the link below.
Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/134194096Meeting ID: 134 194 096

Password: 578844
Please try to log in 5-10 minutes before the hour so that we can start on the hour.
And please be patient as we iron out the details.
In the upper right hand corner of the Zoom window it should say either Speaker View or Gallery View.
Please select Gallery View.

Date

Jul 10 2020

Time

17:00 GMT - 17:10 GMT

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Jul 10 2020
  • Time: 11:00 UTC - 11:10 UTC

Cost

Free

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close